How Much Does the UFC Make Per Event? About $33M Average

The UFC averaged roughly $33.5 million in revenue per event in 2024. That is the full-year number from TKO’s earnings release divided by the 42 events Sherdog counted, and it moves with the event count. It also changed in 2026 when the UFC moved from pay-per-view to a streaming deal with Paramount+. Here is how event revenue breaks down, and what fighters get from it.

The Math: Annual Revenue Per Event

TKO reported UFC revenue of $1.406 billion for 2024 (TKO fourth-quarter and full-year release). Sherdog counted 42 UFC events that year (Sherdog). Divide and the average event represents about $33.5 million. An earlier version of this post used 44 events, which gives $32.0 million. Event counts differ depending on what is included, so treat this as an average of roughly $32 to $34 million, not an exact figure.

That is not what any single event earns on its own. It is each event’s share of the annual revenue pool.

What Each Revenue Stream Contributes

Revenue stream2024 totalPer event (42 events)
Media rights and content$879.4 million~$20.9 million
Sponsorship$251.4 million~$6.0 million
Live events$220.4 million~$5.2 million
Consumer products$55.0 million~$1.3 million
Total$1.406 billion~$33.5 million

Source: TKO Group Holdings fourth-quarter and full-year 2024 results (Business Wire). Per-event figures are my division by 42.

Media rights revenue is booked across the broadcast year, not event by event, so the per-event split assumes every event is worth the same. In practice a major numbered card brings in far more than an ordinary Fight Night.

The Biggest Gates

Live gate is the part tied most closely to one event. UFC 306 at the Sphere in September 2024 drew a $22 million gate and a sold-out crowd of 16,024, then the highest-grossing UFC event ever. It beat UFC 205 at Madison Square Garden, which grossed $17.7 million (UFC.com). In July 2026, UFC 329, headlined by Conor McGregor and Max Holloway, reportedly set a new record at $25 million, per Dana White as relayed by Newsweek.

An earlier version of this post attributed the $22 million gate to UFC 300. That was wrong. The $22 million gate belongs to UFC 306.

Gate is a small slice of event revenue. For comparison, the live-events line for all of 2024 was $220.4 million, about 16% of total revenue. See our UFC revenue by year for the trend.

The PPV Era vs. The Paramount+ Era

The biggest pay-per-view events were enormous. UFC 229, Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Conor McGregor, reportedly drew about 2.4 million pay-per-view buys (Sherdog), and its gate was $17,188,895 (Newsweek). I could not confirm the widely repeated $180 million total-revenue figure, so I have not used it.

Starting in January 2026, Paramount+ replaced the ESPN arrangement and traditional US pay-per-view ended. The deal is seven years and $7.7 billion, about $1.1 billion a year. See our UFC fighter pay guide for what it means for fighters. The blockbuster PPV upside no longer exists in its old form, while guaranteed broadcast money is higher.

What Fighters Receive From All of This

Per-event fighter payroll is not publicly disclosed. What has been reported is a share of total revenue: roughly 16 to 20 percent according to figures released in the antitrust litigation (see our UFC revenue share explainer). Applied to the $33.5 million average, that is about $5.4 million to $6.7 million for all fighters on a typical event combined.

Spread across a 24-fighter card, that averages about $225,000 to $280,000 a fighter. That is an illustration, not what any Fight Night actually pays. The average is pulled up by champions and headliners, and entry-level fighters are paid far less. See our breakdown of UFC debut pay.

For what a fighter’s purse becomes after deductions, see how much UFC fighters make, and for how the UFC describes it, Dana White on fighter pay.

The Bottom Line

The UFC averaged roughly $33.5 million per event in 2024 on $1.406 billion of revenue, and the biggest cards run far above that. UFC 306 and UFC 329 set gate records at $22 million and $25 million. Fighters collectively get a reported 16 to 20 percent of revenue, and the entry rate is a small fraction of any average. See the UFC fighter pay guide.

Sources

FAQ

How much does the UFC make per event?

The UFC averaged roughly $33.5 million in revenue per event in 2024, based on TKO’s reported $1.406 billion divided by the 42 events Sherdog counted. Using 44 events gives about $32 million. It is an average across all events, and major numbered cards generate far more.

What was the biggest UFC gate ever?

UFC 329 reportedly set a record with a $25 million gate in July 2026, according to Dana White as relayed by Newsweek. The previous record was UFC 306 at the Sphere in September 2024, at $22 million.

How much do UFC fighters make per event collectively?

Fighters receive roughly 16 to 20 percent of UFC revenue according to figures from the antitrust litigation. On a $33.5 million average event that is about $5.4 million to $6.7 million combined, though per-event fighter payroll is not publicly disclosed.

How did the Paramount+ deal change UFC event revenue?

The seven-year, $7.7 billion Paramount+ deal replaced ESPN in January 2026 and ended traditional US pay-per-view. Guaranteed broadcast money is higher, but the pay-per-view upside of blockbuster events no longer exists in the same form.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top